Skip to content

Juminkeko Foundation Board of Directors

Markku Nieminen

The Juminkeko Foundation Board of Directors comprises:

- Markku Nieminen, author, Chairman of the Board

- Pekka Laaksonen, Professor, Vice-chairman

- Eila Stepanova, folklorist

- Pirjo Uino, D.Ph., archeologist

- Taito Hoffrén, researcher and musician

- Lasse Naukkarinen, film Director Academician


Pertti Virtaranta was a longstanding member of the Board until his death in 1997.

You might also like


Juminkeko Cultural Centre is an exquisite example of the Finnish wooden architecture.

Read more


The Foundation Juminkeko publishes books, CDs and short movies.

Read more


Juminkeko features one of the biggest Kalevala collection in the world.

Read more